Blogging: Why do you not blog?

Please write down the reasons why you do not currently use blogging in your classroom. What are your ideas on how blogging could be used to support students in your subject area or year group?

Useful link.

About St John's ICT

ICT Subject Learning Co-ordinator, responsible for whole school ICT, inteerested in Web 2.0 tools, using iPads and mobile devices, BYOD and connecting students and schools through ICT to enhance Teaching and Learning.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Blogging: Why do you not blog?

  1. Linzi says:

    I’m not really sure what to do! But I would like students to write Book Reviews for others to read and to inform students and staff of new books in the LRC.

  2. L Maddison says:

    Because i have not a clue what it is or how to use it!

  3. L Batty says:

    I am unsure of how to set it up 🙂

  4. kp says:

    I have no skills in this area. I don’t use facebook or twitter or anything like that. I don’t know anything about it really.

  5. varsha says:

    I have never really used it in my Psychology lessons but once i know how to then i suppose i am willing to give it a shot.I am looking forward to it because i can ask students to write articles related to the topics we do.

  6. Emma says:

    I’ve never used it and I don’t know how to! It is another of those things that I should understand and just don’t

  7. Natasha says:

    1 – I do not understand the concept of blogging.
    2 – After discussion with students they have suggested that blogging could be used to share images of thier work, discuss one anothers ideas for coursework.
    3 – The students I discussed blogging with suggested that images were more interesting than written bloggs.

  8. Simon Johnson says:

    I don’t really know how to set one up but if I did I think I would get addicted to it so it’s maybe not a good idea personally! I am very interested to learn of the benefits to students and the ways to use it in the classroom however.

  9. Sarah says:

    I am not really sure how to blog and if it was used by students how would it be monitored? I would be interested in learning more about it though!!

  10. Swainy says:

    I like the idea of blogging for things like homework help, revision help answering key questions etc.
    I just wonder whether whether it would be too time consuming to a) follow the discussion and B) respond to all of the queries
    or
    if you decide to use it I would be concerned that many of the students would not access it.

    To my mind it seems that it would be more successful at KS4 and 5 rather than KS3?

  11. Rachel says:

    I haven’t really though about it as a teaching tool before. Open to ideas though!

  12. as says:

    I dont know what to do, and don’t really have the time

Leave a Reply

